the batter steps into the box: Under
all codes, if detected, the umpire can direct the player to switch to a legal
bat. There is no penalty.
batter is in the box but has not seen a pitch: Under NFHS and pro rules, the batter is considered to have used
the illegal bat as soon as he steps into the box.
© 2014 X Bats. All rights reserved.
X Bat is a registered trademark of X Bats and is protected under the law. Any violation of US Patent and Trademark law will be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.